The Mystery of the Radcliffe Riddle (Hardcover)

The Mystery of the Radcliffe Riddle By Taryn Souders Cover Image
$15.99
Usually Ships in 3-6 Days

Description


From the Edgar-nominated author of Coop Knows the Scoop comes an exciting mystery perfect for fans of From the Desk of Zoe Washington and Holes.

When Grady and his dad learn that the town oddball, Eudora "Kooky" Klinch left something for them in her will, they can only imagine what it might be. When it turns out it's an old scrap of 300-year-old tapestry, they are bitterly disappointed. But the cloth comes with a note saying, "This is no ordinary piece of needlework. It's a treasure map. Riddles and Clues. To the victor go the riches." Grady's dad dismisses it, but Grady thinks this could be the chance of a lifetime. With the help of his friends Thad, Clemmie, and the town dog Ophelia, Grady is determined to crack the clues and find the treasure.

But when someone tries to break into Grady's house one night, and then the local antiques expert who examined the tapestry is found unconscious, Grady realizes that he's not the only one who knows about the treasure map. There's more at risk than he bargained for, and solving this mystery just got a lot more dangerous.

You will love Grady and his adventures if you are looking for:

  • Mystery books for kids 9-12
  • Heartfelt and quirky stories for young readers
  • Kids detective books
  • 5th grade mystery books

About the Author


Taryn Souders graduated from the University of North Texas with a specialization in mathematics. She is the author of Edgar-nominated Coop Knows the Scoop as well as How to (Almost) Ruin Your Summer. She lives in Winter Park, Florida, with her family. Visit her at tarynsouders.com.

Praise For…


"[W]ell paced and cleverly delineated—especially when it comes to exploring multilayered linguistic clues […] An entertaining, riddle-focused mystery." — Kirkus Reviews

"Like a sumptuous Sunday supper, Taryn Souders has served up a feast with decidedly Southern flavors. It’s a twisty mystery that reminds us that small towns are built on secrets and adventure lies just outside your window." — James Ponti, Edgar Award winner, author of Framed series, City Spies series, and Dead City series

"The Mystery of the Radcliffe Riddle is an entertaining story with many threads that are stitched together neatly... Taryn Souders has created a memorable and diverse cast." — Youth Services Book Review

"Readers will be drawn in by watching the three sleuths [and] an awesome, bona fide treasure. " — Booklist

"Souders (Coop Knows the Scoop) appealingly intertwines a compassionate community and a grieving boy’s struggle to connect with his father to deliver a rewarding mystery." — Publisher's Weekly


Product Details
ISBN: 9781728275468
ISBN-10: 1728275466
Publisher: Sourcebooks Young Readers
Publication Date: July 11th, 2023
Pages: 288
Language: English

Sit 'n Knit