Allegro: A Musical Journey Through 11 Musical Masterpieces (Hardcover)

Allegro: A Musical Journey Through 11 Musical Masterpieces By David W. Miles, Anita Barghigiani (Illustrator) Cover Image
By David W. Miles, Anita Barghigiani (Illustrator)
Backordered (Could take 2-4 weeks, or more)


Classical music comes to life like never before in this magical journey through 11 timeless compositions. Meet Allegro, an ordinary boy who can't stand practicing the piano. Those black dots on the page drive him crazy—until the music itself whisks him away on a breathtaking journey. Each beautifully illustrated scene on Allegro's journey is accompanied by a famous classical theme that can be played with the press of a button. Hear Grieg's "Morning Mood" while meandering through a misty meadow, Dvorak's "New World Symphony" while exploring uncharted lands, Debussy's "Claire de Lune" while pondering a shimmering night sky, and 7 more! Beautiful gold foil, lavish illustrations, and high-quality sound make this a musical masterpiece to treasure forever. 

About the Author

David Miles is the author of Book and has illustrated multiple series including the Slide-N-Seek novelty books and the Let's Count regional board books. David and his wife and son live in California where they enjoy lots of tacos, donuts, and books.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781641700382
ISBN-10: 1641700386
Publisher: Familius
Publication Date: October 1st, 2018
Pages: 32
Language: English

Sit 'n Knit